BookTube-A-Thon Wrap Up: My Very First Read-a-thon

The BookTube-A-Thon has officially come and gone and this year I participated!! Albeit, it was from the proverbial side lines and all I did was read.

But boy did I read! I read seven books and finished all seven challenges.

I had grand ideas that I would also do all of the Instagram challenges but I had forgotten about them by the time 11 pm came around.

 

Here are my stats!

(I’ll get more into my reviews of the books I read in my July wrap up)

 

Pages read: 1,887

 

Books Read (listed in order of read): 7

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause ★☆☆☆☆

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh ★★★★☆

Geekerella by Ashley Poston ★★★☆☆

Hamilton: The Revolution by Jeremy McCarter and Lin-Manuel Miranda ★★★★☆

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs ★★★★☆

Maus I: A Survivor’s Tale: My Father Bleeds History by Art Spiegelman ★★★★☆

Adulthood is a Myth by Sarah Andersen ★★★★★

 

Challenges Completed: 7 out of 7

Person on the Cover ✓

Hyped Book ✓

Start and Finished a Book In A Day ✓

A Character Different From Me ✓

Reading A Book Completely Outside ✓

A Cover Buy ✓

Read Seven Books

 

Did you participate in the BookTube-A-Thon? How did it go?

 

Leave a Reply

