Top Five Wednesday – Side Ships

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey and is now being lead by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. For more information and for future topics you can check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s topic is side ships and I guess I never really thought about side ships that much… So this took me some time thinking about who to include but I think that my list is pretty great (if I do say so myself). Hope you enjoy!!

(Also yay for first blog posssstttt!!)

Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger – Harry Potter 

I just felt like I needed to get the obvious one out of the way. Everything about Ron and Hermione is perfect. I love the ‘opposites attract trope’ and I blame this love on Ron and Hermione. The scene where they finally get together is practically perfect (if anything it could have been longer if you know what I mean). The fact that, in that scene, Ron showed that he cared about something (the house elves) because Hermione cared about it just gives me the warm and fuzzies.

Finnick Odair and Annie Cresta – The Hunger Games 

They are only in the series a tiny bit overall but I love them so much and they deserved so much more page time (is that the book equivalent of screen time?) They just give me a whole bunch of feelings and they love each other so much!!! Also ow

 

Hans Hubermann and Rosa Hubermann – The Book Thief

Rosa is well… rough around the edges. But she really does care about Hans and they just work well together balance each other out and all that. Honestly, this is just a ploy to express how much I love Hans!!

 

Jon Snow and Ygritte – Game of Thrones 

Much like Finnick and Annie this ship just pains me. If a fictional relationship hurts you then you know that it’s a good one. This relationship gets bonus points because Kit and Rose are together in the real world and its great. 

Jane Bennet and Mr. Bingley (aka Bing Lee) – Pride and Prejudice

They are just so wholesome and love each other so much. Example 1: Jane gets sick and Mr. Bingley insists on her staying for a whole week to recover. Example 2: The only time their relationship has a rough patch is because other people interfere (*cough cough* Darcy).

Also, it should be noted that this relationship is only enhanced by the web series the Lizzie Bennet Diaries and it is totally okay to mention it because it is a book as well.

 

Honorable mentions go to:

Mr. and Mrs. Weasly

Remus and Tonks

3 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday – Side Ships

Leave a Reply

